Oh.  My.  Word.  Where have I been?  Working six days a week, that’s where.  Cleaning, cooking, and taking care of Lil’G while the hubanero works and goes to school.  This girl’s been tired.  In knitting news, I have finished a baby blanket (no picture, the gorgeous teal won’t photograph well) and started a second.  This is the closest I could get to the real color.

Not a great picture, but the green just washes out.  That isn’t the only blanket I’ve made!  Two fleece blankets were also started and finished.

So, the green baby blanket still has to be knitted, and there’s also a fleece blanket in the pipes for G-funk.  Those are the only crafty things I’ve done.  Lame, I know.  But when you only get one day off a week, and still have to be a full time mom and wife, what do expect?  There just aren’t enough hours in the day.  Or energy.  Have any of you used Spud & Chloe yarn?  Lucky me picked up two skeins of their fingering weight yarn.  I’m not real sure what I’m going to make with it, but there’s probably a shawl in their future.  You know, after the blankets, sweaters, socks and other things I have lined up.  A crafter’s work is never done. 

Oh!  Anyone out there into embroidery? Urban Threads is an awesome site.  Most of their designs are a dollar!  Really cool site.

On the ipod is some Annie Lennox, Josh Ritter, Matt Hires, and Jon Foreman.  Oh, such good music!