Shoot me, please, just shoot me.  Had the wisdom teeth removed and I am in PAIN.  They gave me oxycodone, but pain pills have the reverse effect on me.  They helped with the pain somewhat, but kept me wide awake and unable to sleep.  Besides, they only helped with the pain for the first two hours, and I would spend the next four staring at the clock until I could take the next dose.  I’ve given up.  The left side of my face is pretty swollen, but the right is for the most part unnoticeable.  The husband has been taking fairly good care of me. 

My Mr. Darcy yarn has arrived.

A very beautiful brown.  It’ll look lovely on the husband.  The Doleman sweater is progressing at a very slow, and leisurely pace.  I have cast on the front and am almost finished with the six inches of 2×2 ribbing.  Also, I was naughty and placed a Knitpicks order.  Yarn for the Mrs. Darcy cardigan, also for the Bitterroot shawl, and then some little doodads.  The yarn I chose for Mrs. Darcy is a wool and silk blend, in a very beautiful, rich blue.  For the shawl, I was looking at the Gloss sock yarn and found a wonderful wine color.  I love wines.  As soon as I saw it, I thought of Bitterroot.  I won’t be buying any more yarn for a looong time.  I’ve never really felt the need to have a yarn stash.  Personally, yarn that just sits around with no purpose tends to shoot dirty looks at the owner.  Resentful, dirty, hateful looks.  It makes me feel guilty, like the yarn is just wasting away it’s destiny.  I don’t know, it’s the guilt talking!  Besides, I’ve picked out enough projects to keep me going for quite some time.

There’s some good music playing right now.  Kate Earl, Toby Lightman, Caitlin Crosby, Lavender Diamond and Ingrid Michaelson.  Gotta love the ladies!

